Schedule of Events

Fall Semester 2005

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, September 13
6:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

"An Insider's View of the C.I.A."
Melissa Boyle Mahle,
former CIA Operative in the Middle East, and
author of
Denial & Deception: The CIA from Iran-Contra to 9/11

Thursday, September 15
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

"The Israeli Disengagement from The Gaza Strip:
The Morning After"

Avraham Ben-Zvi, Ph.D.,
Goldman Visiting Israeli Professor of Government,
Georgetown University

Tuesday, September 20
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

"Inside North Korea"
Clive F. Foss, Ph.D.,
Visiting Professor of History,
Georgetown University

Wednesday, September 21
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

"Putin's Legacy"
Nicholas K. Gvosdev
Executive Editor of
The National Interest

Thursday, September 22
5:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Membership Committee Meeting
All Candidacy Applications Due

Sunday, September 25
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Pledge Oaths &
First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Sunday, October 2
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Second Line Meeting

Monday, October 10
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Third Line Meeting

Sunday, October 16
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Fourth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 23
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Fifth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 30
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Sixth Line Meeting

Sunday, November 6
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Seventh Line Meeting

Sunday, November 13

172nd Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Saturday, December 3
8:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Christmas Party
(Black Tie)

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here for Spring 2005 Schedule

To return to the , click here