Schedule of Events

Fall Semester 2007

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, September 11
6:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

WHAT'S TO BE DONE WITH IRAQI REFUGEEES?

Patricia W. Fagen

Senior Associate
Institute for the Study of International Migration
Georgetown University

           
Tuesday, September 18
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW
       

UNITED STATES POLICY ON PROSECUTING WAR CRIMES
Mark A. Stamilio

Special Adviser to the U.S. Ambassador-at-Large for War Crimes Issues

U.S. Department of State

           
Thursday, September 20
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW
       

EAST ASIA:

CHALLENGES AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR THE 21st CENTURY
Michael J. Green, PhD
Associate Professor of Asian Studies

Georgetown University

Former Senior Director for Asian Affairs

U.S. National Security Council

           

Thursday, September 20
5:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Membership Committee Meeting
All Candidacy Applications Due

Sunday, September 23
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Pledge Oaths &
First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Sunday, September 30
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Second Line Meeting

Monday, October 6
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Third Line Meeting

Sunday, October 14
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Fourth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 21
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Fifth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 29
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Sixth Line Meeting

Tuesday, October 30
7:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW
       

BENEDICT XVI's VIEW

OF THE FUNCTION OF PHILIOSPHY
Rev. James V. Schall, S.J.

Professor of Government

Georgetown University

           

Sunday, November 4
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Seventh Line Meeting

Sunday, November 11

176th Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Saturday, December 8
8:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
3401 Prospect Street, NW

Christmas Party
(Black Tie)

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here for Spring 2006 Schedule

To return to the , click here