Schedule of Events

 Fall Semester 1996

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, September 10
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The New Thinking in International Business"
Dr. Carol Evans
G.U. Professor of International Business Diplomacy

Tuesday, September 17
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Learning About the Market Economy in Russia"
Dr. Michael R. Czinkota
G.U. Associate Professor of International Business

Wednesday, September 18
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Litigation and the Tobacco Industry"
Thomas B. Cooke, Esq.
G.U. Visiting Assistant Professor of Business Law

Thursday, September 19
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Careers in the Foreign Service"
An Informal Discussion
with 3 Foreign Service Officers

Friday, September 20
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Membership Committee Meeting
All Candidacy Applications Due

Sunday, September 22
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Pledge Oaths & First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Sunday, September 29
3401 Prospect Street

Second Line Meeting

Thursday, October 3
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"1996: A Decisive Year for Economic & Monetary Union"
His Excel. Adriaan Jacobovits de Szeged,
Netherlands Ambassador to the U.S.

Monday, October 6
3401 Prospect Street

Third Line Meeting

Sunday, October 13
3401 Prospect Street

Fourth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 20
3401 Prospect Street

Fifth Line Meeting

Sunday, October 27
3401 Prospect Street

Sixth Line Meeting

Friday, November 1
6:30 p.m.
Nathan's Restaurant

Cigar Aficionado Party

Sunday, November 3
3401 Prospect Street

Seventh Line Meeting

Sunday, November 10

154th Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Thursday, November 21
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Stability & Peace in Southern Europe: A Rôle for the U.S. & Greece"
His Excel. Loucas Tsilas,
Greek Ambassador to the U.S.

Saturday, December 7
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

1996 Christmas Party
(Black Tie)

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here to Return to this Semester's Schedule

To return to the, click here