Schedule of Events

 Spring Semester 2000

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, January 19
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Careers in the C.I.A."
Discussion with the Director and Deputy Director for Personnel
of the Clandestine Services Directorate
of the Central Intelligence Agency

Wednesday, January 26
7:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The Knights of Malta: A Sovereign Military Order Still Very Much Relevant"
James-Michael von Stroebel, BSFS Class of 1957
Only the third North American ever
to Become a Full-Fledged Knight of Malta

Tuesday, February 1
7:30 p.m.
ICC Auditorium

"Will There Be Changes in Teheran?"
H.M. Reza II Pahlavi,
the exiled Shah of Iran

Tuessday, February 8
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

 

"The Attorney-Client Privilege"
Prof. Thomas B. Cooke
G.U. McDonough School of Business

Thursday, February 10
9:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Membership Committee Meeting
Candidate Applications Due

Sunday, February 13
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Pledge Oaths & First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Monday, February 20
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Second Line Meeting

Wednesday, February 23
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The History of the Balkans in 30 Minutes"
Professor Charles King
G.U. Department of Government

Saturday, February 26
7:00 p.m.
The City Tavern Club

80th Founders' Day Banquet
(Black Tie)

Sunday, February 27
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Third Line Meeting

Wednesday, March 1
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Fourth Line Meeting

Tuesday, March 14
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Fifth Line Meeting

Thursday, March 16
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The European Upheaval Over the Freedom Party's Joining the Austrian Government"
H.E. Dr. Peter Moser
the Austrian Ambassador to the U.S.

Sunday, March 19
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Sixth Line Meeting

Sunday, March 26
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Seventh Line Meeting

Thursday, March 25
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Alpha Chapter's Election of Officers
for the 2000-01 School Year

Sunday, April 2

161st Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Thursday, April 13
7:00 p.m.
Room 395, Walsh Bldg

"Understanding Castro"
Prof. Brian Latell
G.U. Adjunct Prof. of International Relations
and the former C.I.A. Director for the Study of Intelligence

Wednesday, April 26
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The Global Growth of Organized Crime:
What Can Be Done?"
Dr. Roy S. Godson
G.U. Prof of Government

Thursday, April 27
9:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Awards Night" Supper and Last Chapter Meeting of the School Year

Monday, May 1
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"'Give War a Chance?'
Thoughts on the provocative article
by Edward Luttwak in the May/June 1999 issue of
Foreign Affairs "
Prof. Herbert Howe
G.U. African Studies Program

Wednsday, May 3
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Sorority Initiation

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here for Fall 1999 Schedule

To return to the, click here