Schedule of Events

  Spring Semester 2003

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday, January 16
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Sports and Philosophy:
A Further Consideration
"
Rev. James Schall, S.J.
G.U. Government Department

Thursday, January 23
7:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

 

"Whose History is the History of War?"
Prof. Roger Chickering, Ph.D.
GU Foreign Service School

Monday, January 27
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

 

Information Meeting
Alpha Chapter of Delta Phi Epsilon
Professional Foreign Service Sorority

Tuesday, January 28
5:30 p.m.
McGhee Library
Bunn ICC

"DEMOCRACY:
Not So Fast"

Hon. Franklin L. Lavin
U.S. Ambassador to Singapore

Wednesday, January 29
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"A Discussion With James Webb
Marine; Author; Defense Analyst"
Hon. James Webb
former Secretary of the Navy

Tuesday, February 4
6:30 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Over-investing In The Aged:
Truth and Consequences"

Prof. Douglas Brown, Ph.D.
GU Economics Department

Thursday, February 6
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"China: The Orange Obsession"
Prof. Howard Spendelow, Ph.D.
GU History Department

Thursday, February 6
10:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Membership Committee Meeting
Candidates' Applications Due that morning

Sunday, February 9
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Pledge Oaths &
First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Wednesday, February 12
7:00 p.m.
A DPE Sorority Event
MGR 102

"Women in Afghanistan:
Before, During and After"
Farida Azizi,
An Afghan Peace Activist

Monday, February 17
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Second Line Meeting

Tuesday, February 18
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"GU's Speech and Expression Policy"
Rev. James Walsh, S.J.
G.U. Theology Department

Sunday, February 23
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Third Line Meeting

Wednesday, February 26
7:00 p.m.
A DPE Sorority Event
3401 Prospect Street

"Diplomacy By Any Other Name:
Engaging Islam in Nigeria"
Prof. Gwendolyn Mikell, Ph.D.
G.U. Sociology and Anthropology Department

Saturday, March 1
7:00 p.m.
The City Tavern Club

83rd Founders' Day Banquet
(Black Tie)

Sunday, March 2
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Fourth Line Meeting

Thursday, March 6
9:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Fifth Line Meeting

Monday, March 17
9:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Sixth Line Meeting

Sunday, March 23
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Seventh Line Meeting

Wednesday, March 26
8:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Alpha Chapter's Election of Officers
for the 2003-04 School Year

Sunday, March 30

167th Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Thursday, April 17
5:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Awards Night"
Supper and Last Chapter Meeting of the School Year

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here for Fall 2002 Schedule

To return to the , click here