Schedule of Events

 Spring Semester 1998

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday, January 21
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"The Export-Import Bank and The Asian Crisis"
Dr. Robert Kaiser, Al-'97,
G.U. Professor of Business, Accounting & Finance

Wednesday, February 4
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

 

"Preventing Nuclear Terrorism"
Douglas B. Shaw, Al-'79,
Nuclear Material Security Task Force,
U.S. Dept of Energy

Wednesday, February 11
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

 

"Bombing Iraq: Options for Deterence"
Admiral Gene LeRocque, U.S. Navy (ret.),
President, Center for Defense Information

Thursday, February 12
9:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Membership Committee Meeting
Candidate Applications Due

Monday, February 16
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Pledge Oaths & First Line Meeting
(Jacket & Tie Required)

Wednesday, February 18
7:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"International Political Risk Insurance Overseas"
Manny Fernandez,
Overseas Private Investment Corporation

Friday, February 20
2:45 p.m.
U.S. State Dept.

Tour of the Diplomatic Reception Rooms

Sunday, February 22
3401 Prospect Street

Second Line Meeting

Thursday, February 26
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

"Developments in Southeastern Europe
and the Eastern Mediterranean Region"
H.E. Thomas M. T. Niles,
U.S. Ambassador to Greece

Sunday, March 1
3401 Prospect Street

Third Line Meeting

Wedesday, March 4
3401 Prospect Street

Fourth Line Meeting

Monday, March 16
3401 Prospect Street

Fifth Line Meeting

Saturday, March 21
7:00 p.m.
The City Tavern Club

78th Founders' Day Banquet
(Black Tie)

Sunday, March 22
3401 Prospect Street

 

Sixth Line Meeting

Sunday, March 29
3401 Prospect Street

Seventh Line Meeting

Sunday, April 5

157th Initiatory Banquet
(Black Tie)

Wednesday, April 15
3401 Prospect Street

 

"Careers in the Foreign Service"
Colin Cleary, FSO,
G.U. Visiting Professor of U. S. Foreign Policy

Saturday, April 19
11:00 p.m.
Potomac Ricer

Odyssey Midnight Boat Cruise

Thursday, April 23
6:00 p.m.
3401 Prospect Street

Awards Night Supper and Chapter Meeting

* See separate schedule for Embassy events and concerts.

 

Click here for Fall 1997 Schedule

To return to the, click here